h1

Top Gear: BMW M3 vs. Audi RS4 vs. Mercedes C63

December 30, 2007

In this episode, the Top Gear crew drives the BMW M3, Audi RS4, Mercedes-Benz C63 “as well as Emerson Fittipaldi’s Lotus F1 racer that won the 1972 World Championship.”
“There’s also the Stig, a Stig-ette in a white bikini and helmet, Clarkson dining on an apple run over at the apex of a turn, a measurement device that we can’t mention here, and lots of unkind things said of M3 drivers”

Part 1
Part 2
Part 3

5 comments

  1. I haven’t seen any of the videos yet but I’d take the RS4 in a heartbeat. Now, if I just had the money, I could trade in my 2000 Corolla…


  2. i adore B M W & i drove alot of audi’s & benz but really B M W is the best i drove the new M3 & the rs4 ,& not because i love BMW but really the m3 is better,plus this segment sport small cars u need to fel that u r driving ???!!!& plz don’t ever say any thing bad about BMW without test the car …..


  3. I still want the RS4.


  4. I used to valet in a fairly affluent part of town…I’ve driven both =)

    I like the “total package” of the RS4 more. The M3 is all about the driving aspect, and the driving aspect alone. It does it extremely well. But the RS4 isn’t too bad for driving either, and I think it looks better (more elegant and sophisticated in my opinion) and is more comfortable.


  5. I hadn’t watched the videos before my last comment. That mercedes is indeed insane…I haven’t driven that one, but I imagine I’d be scared to.

    But the videos only confirmed how I felt before. I wouldn’t mind having the M3 of course.



Leave a Reply

